Loading page image...

​​​​​​​​​​​​School Governance, Leadership and Management

The school is governed by the Board of Governors, which is appointed by the Council of the United Church in Jamaica and the Cayman Islands (UCJCI) and is responsible for the strategic direction and oversight of the school, using the agreed Articles of Association.

The Board is the steward of the school’s mission and resources. This model espouses the Director as responsible for operational and academic matters at the school, as per Board policy.

 The Board is responsible for setting policy and approving the annual budget, strategic planning, performance, risk management, financial controls, employment terms, facilities, accreditation and memberships, marketing and mission attainment.

 Included in the membership are the two School Chaplains and two members appointed annually by the Parent Teacher Association (PTA)

The Board of Governors are:​

Ormon​​d​ Williams


Sheena Thompson

Deputy Chair

Rev Rohan Forrester

Primary School Chaplain

Rev Donovan Myers

High School Chaplain

​Nicola McCoy

Church Appointee

Melanie Ebanks-Jackson

Church Appointee

​Shari Welcome

Church Appointee

Tony Catalanotto

PTA Representative

Sandra Watler

PTA Representative

Senior Leadership Team

Debra McLaughlin


Jayne Brett

Business Manager

Robin Davies

Primary School Principal

Karl Murphy

High School Principal

Senior Management Team

Primary Senior Managemen​t Team​​


High School Senior Management Team


Robin Davies

Primary School Principal

Karl Murphy

High School Principal

Stephen Coles

Primary School Deputy Principal​

Laura Knox

Head of Middle School

Natasha Chopra

Head of Curriculum, Learning & Teaching

Mel Wright

Head of Upper School

 Stuart Janes

Head of Assessment, Inclusion & Staff Development

Brendan Touhey

Head of Sixth Form